Thursday, June 12, 2014

Baseball Hall of Fame 75 Years -- June 12, 2014

75 years ago today, the National Baseball Hall of Fame was dedicated in Cooperstown, New York.  This famous photo shows most of the 1939 modern-day inductees.  Seated in front are Eddie Collins, Babe Ruth, Connie Mack and Cy Young.  Standing in back are Honus Wagner, Grover Cleveland Alexander, Tris Speaker, Nap Lajoie, George Sisler and Walter Johnson.  Ty Cobb was late and missed the photo.   Christy Mathewson and John McGraw had passed away. 

No comments: